Cratus Brand Stamp
We're more than an agency. We're change makers.

Dame Mary Ney

Senior Associate
Find me on

Mary is best known for her time as Chief Executive of The Royal Borough of Greenwich: 2000 to 2014. Working with Chris Roberts who was Leader at the time, she was responsible for delivering some of the largest regeneration projects in London while also not just maintaining but improving the quality of local services available to residents. In addition to this she contributed to ensuring London 2012 was a success in Greenwich and attracted the Tall Ships Race to the Royal Borough.

Prior to Greenwich, Mary was Director of Social Services and Housing London Borough of Harrow, 1992 to 2000. And at London Borough of Southwark she was Assistant Director of Social Services (Finance, Strategy and Policy),1980 to 1992. And Departmental Development Officer, 1979 to 1980.

Following her time at Greenwich Mary was appointed by central Government as a Commissioner for Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council, 2015 to 2019. She was previously an Inspector on DCLG (Casey) Corporate Governance Inspection of Rotherham Council – November 2014 to February 2015.

She was made a Dame Commander of the Order of the British Empire for her services to Local Government in the 2019 New Years’ Honours List.

Our team

Meet our change makers.

Amy Kernick
Account Executive (Communities and Placemaking)
Bolu Sodipo
Account Executive (Planning)
Cathal Kavanagh
Senior Account Manager (Planning)
Charlie Murphy
Account Manager (Planning)
Charlotte Platten
Account Director (Local Government Affairs)
Chris Tinker
Non-Executive Director
Dan Henderson
Account Executive (Communities and Placemaking)
Dan Humphreys
Director (Public Affairs)
Duncan Flynn
Senior Director (Planning)
Hanna Jarvi
Team Coordinator
Imogen Spencer-Dale
Senior Account Manager (Communities and Placemaking)
James Goldstone
Director (London Planning)
Jenny Riddell Carpenter
Managing Director (Corporate Affairs and Advocacy)
Jenny Cooper
Account Director (Communities and Placemaking)
Julian Seymour
Managing Director (Planning and Communities)
Kim Heilbron
Financial Controller & Company Secretary
Louise Hingley
Account Director (Planning)
Luca Difato
Digital and Social Media Officer
Matt Spencer
Account Manager (Planning)
Nick Kilby
Chief Executive Officer
Osman Dervish
Associate Director (London Planning)
Peter Banks
Head of Marketing
Remi El Farsi
Account Manager (Public Affairs)
Robert Delaney
Client Finance Controller
Sarah McKee
Director (Corporate Communications and Local Government Relations)
Sharon Sherfield
Finance Assistant
Sukhpal Garcha
Account Executive (Public Affairs)
Vanisha Solanki
Account Director (Planning)